My second day of field experience 2 was a lot better than my first. I was able to see the children in their original classroom and watch their routine. Since they have to move back and forth from their classroom and the school age classroom, the schedule can get thrown off when they are in the school age classroom so I was grateful for this. Ms. Brenda is a great teacher and you can tell she really cares about her students and their wellbeing. The day started off with free play until they had breakfast at 9:15. Once they finished breakfast they went to the carpet for circle time and Ms. Brenda had them start by dancing to help get their jitters out. Afterwards, she asked the children their question for the day, which was “How can we start our day?”. The children gave different answers and she wrote them down. After that, she read a book to them about how a family starts their days. Once she was done with circle time, they went to the sensory table where they did an experiment together. This was so much fun and the kids loved it so much. After that, she had the children do centers, where I sat with a group and we practiced drawing shapes. After this, we all went to the gym and played “Duck, Duck, Goose” until I had to leave. It was a successful day and I am excited about what else I can learn from Ms. Brenda.