I find that diaper time is a crucial time in creating relationships with children. This is one of the only times in the day that you can have one-on-one time with a child. When changing diapers, you can create conversations with the child, sing with the child, or even make funny faces and make them laugh. This is bonding time that you can not get back. When it comes to potty training and a child has accidents, it is bound to happen. I acknowledge that it happens, but I do not make a big deal out of it. I tell them it is okay and accidents happen, now we have to clean it up. My priority is making sure that the child is clean and comfortable. I want to make sure that children feel comfortable and that they are doing a good job by trying. I want to find a way to communicate with the child and make sure that they are able to get to the bathroom at an appropriate time. Teaching the child about their bodies helps them better understand the process of potty training and that they are learning and it is important.