When it comes to being a teacher, the relationships that you create with the children are essential. I always make it know that I want to provide my students with the best opportunities, and that starts by building trust with my students. When I work with my Infants and Toddlers, I make sure that I always comfort them and I make it a point to make meal times and diaper changing times very personal and give the children the one on one attention that they need. When I have students participate in new activities, I make it a point to have meaningful conversations with them, whether they can talk back or not. When the children do attempt to talk back, I make sure that I continue the conversation with them the same way I would talk to another adult. When I can tell that a student is sad, mad, happy or excited, I point out their emotions and talk to them about their emotions. When upset, I make sure that I talk them through it and help comfort them to make them feel better. Ultimately, I want to make sure that the students have good days everyday and that they feel safe when they are with me.